RT @EmpowerCHA: Don't miss your chance to be a part of the #MLKingMural. #CHA http://t.co/4lUy4avfWz
Online Services Payments, GIS Maps, Tax Information
Contact Department contracts, Reports and Requests

Boards & Commissions


The City of Chattanooga City Council and Mayor Berke appoint a number of citizen committees, boards, and commissions that serve as advisory bodies to the Chattanooga Municipal Government. These bodies play an integral role in the governance of our city and provide the Chattanooga City Council with important input. Committee, board and commission member information is listed below; you will find a member roster for each committee; meeting information and the City Code or By-Laws attached to each Board & Commission, when applicable.

If you are interested in serving on a committee, board, or commission, you can complete a PDF version of the application and FAX it to (423)643-7817 / Attention: Cooper Molly or you may contact the Mayor’s Office at (423)643-7800 for more information.

Information on Boards & Commissions is continually being updated, if the information you seek is unavailable online please contact the Mayor’s Office for information.

BOARD

CONTACT PERSON

PHONE

EMAIL

Beer and Wrecker Board John Collins (423) 697-3410 collins_j@chattanooga.gov
Carter Street Corporation Mary Wright (423) 756-0001 marywright@chattconvention.org
Chattanooga Area Regional Transportation Authority Lisa Maragnano (423) 424-1300 maragnano_lisa@gocarta.org
Chattanooga Green Committee Board Gene Hyde (423) 757-7283 hyde_gene@chattanooga.gov
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport Authority Sarah Stephens (423) 855-2230 sstephens@chattairport.com
Chattanooga Neighborhood Enterprise, Inc. Lisa Fields (423) 756-6254 LFields@cneinc.org
Choose Chattanooga Board Linda Bennett 423-424-4258 ChooseChattanooga@gmail.com
Community Development Advisory Board Sandra Gober (423) 757-5065 gober_sandra@chattanooga.gov
Construction Board of Adjust Appeals Dottie Burns (423) 643-5883 burns_dottie@chattanooga.gov
Enterprise Center J. Wayne Cropp (423) 425-3770 Cropp_2@theenterprisectr.org
Gas Examiners Carla Lewis (423) 643-5807 lewis_carla@chattanooga.gov
General Pension Board of Trustees Cheryl Powell (423) 643-6703 powell_c@chattanooga.gov
Hamilton County Board of Equalization   (423) 209-7300  
Health, Educational and Housing Facility Board Phil Noblett 423-643-8250 noblett@chattanooga.gov
Historic Zoning Commission Angela Wallace 423-643-5878 wallace_a@chattanooga.gov
Human Services Board Donna Stone (423) 757-5551 stone_donna@chattanooga.gov
Industrial Development Board ("IDB") Wade Hinton (423) 643-8250 hinton_wade@chattanooga.gov
Library Board of Directors Karen Brown (423) 757-5029 brown_k@lib.chattanooga.gov
Mayor's Council On Disability James McKissic (423) 643-6701 mckissic_james@chattanooga.gov
Mechanical Examiners Carla Lewis (423) 643-5807 lewis_carla@chattanooga.gov
Office of Multicultural Affairs Advisory Board James McKissic (423) 643-6701 mckissic_james@chattanooga.gov
Plumbing Examiners Carla Lewis (423) 643-5807 lewis_carla@chattanooga.gov
Public Art Committee Peggy Townsend (423)643-6059 publicartchattanooga2@gmail.com
Regional Planning Commission John Bridger (423) 757-5216 bridger_j@chattanooga.gov
Scenic Cities Beautiful Jeanette Eigelsbach (423) 757-0061 eigelsbach_j@chattanooga.gov
Stormwater Regulations Board Carolyn Fisher (423) 643-5877 fisher_carol@chattanooga.gov
Transportation Authority Charles Topping (423) 643-5318 topping_c@chattanooga.gov
Tree Advisory Commission Gene Hyde (423) 757-7283 hyde_gene@chattanooga.gov
Wastewater Regulations and Appeals Board Karen Styers (423)752-0052 styers_k@chattanooga.gov
Photo by Phillip Stevens and Matt Lea