RT @WhatWorksCities: Kudos to @Chattanooga_gov for engaging residents w/city data to improve lives @openchattanooga @centerforgov https://…
Online Services Payments, GIS Maps, Tax Information
Contact Department contracts, Reports and Requests
Error
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 63

Internal Audit


Audit Committee Members (left to right):  David DiStefano, James Harris, Amie Haun, David Queen, Henry Hoss

 

 

Mission - To provide an independent appraisal function within the City and to assist members of the management team, as well as those charged with governance, in the effective discharge of their responsibilities by furnishing them appraisals, recommendations and pertinent, relevant information concerning the activities and/or areas under review.

Independence - The Office of Internal Audit operates under the supervision of the City Auditor, and is governed by the City Charter (Article 4), as amended August 2, 2012 by public referendum.  An independently appointed Audit Committee is responsible for the appointment and termination of the City Auditor, thus providing the independence necessary for objectivity in compliance with Generally Accepted Government Auditing Standards (GAGAS).

Administration
(423) 643-6200
Fax Number
(423) 643-6204

Stan Sewell
City Auditor

sewell_stan@chattanooga.gov

Lisa Culver
Senior Auditor

culver_lisa@chattanooga.gov

Richard Walls
Senior Auditor
walls_richard@chattanooga.gov

Pamela Swinney
Senior Auditor

swinney_p@chattanooga.gov

Jennifer Benefield
Internal Auditor
benefield_j@chattanooga.gov

Taffy Dishroon
Administrative Support Specialist
tdishroon@chattanooga.gov

Photo by Mike Williams